BOARD MINUTES BEMENT COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 5 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OCTOBER 13, 2021

The special meeting of the Bement Community Unit School District 5 Board of Education was held Wednesday, October 13, 2021 in the FAC room. The meeting was called to order by board president Todd Scott at 5:35 p.m.

Board members present were Layna Somers, Kyle Rogers, Todd Scott, Denise Strack, Trixie Stoerger-Flavin, Janice Fogerson and Jeff Funk.

A motion was made by Scott and seconded by Stoerger-Flavin that the board adjourn to closed session at 5:36 p.m. to discuss the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, and performance of specific personnel. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Strack and seconded by Funk that the board return to open session at 6:58 p.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Somers and seconded by Strack that the board adjourn at 7:00 p.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

BOARD PRESIDENT

```
_____
```

BOARD SECRETARY